chivast.blogg.se

Wifi explorer for android
Wifi explorer for android










wifi explorer for android
  1. Wifi explorer for android install#
  2. Wifi explorer for android pro#
  3. Wifi explorer for android mac#

Well, I did a good job, however “WiFi Explorer” did a better job showing me the spectrum that was being used by our neighbors, and our house. I purchased “WiFi Explorer” for iMac so I could see how well I did. Now using my background in networking I setup both wireless systems. On my subnet network off from main router I have my own WiFI access point for my “mother-in-law apartment” side of the house. Daughter-in-law requested a Disney Circle solution so I moved the Orbi mess network to her side of the house on DMZ’d connection off from main router so they are on a separate subnet. Use to have just one wireless Orbi WiFI mesh network for both sections of the house. I live with my son, daughter-in-law, and three grandson’s. I am the “mother-in-law” in our home ( see definition below * ). WiFi Explorer pays for its self in only a few uses, it is worth every peney and I am happy to see the developer continue to work on it and squash bugs. These are the kinds of insights you don’t get often and it was cool to see how that worked.įor work settings it has been useful to find down APs or research which channels to set devices too in a crowded building.

wifi explorer for android

One observation that I was having is that my laptop at times was not connecting to the closest Google WiFi AP, instead it was holding onto to 2nd floor AP even when the signal strength was 10-15% less. Being able to see all of the devices as they come online and their signal strength and other stats was really helpful and educational.

Wifi explorer for android install#

I have used it recently to help install two Google WiFi setups at different houses with different layouts. WiFi explorer has been used for countless projects and it comes in handy for troubleshooting and optimizing. This is by far one of the most useful tools I have used and one of the reasons I even stick with Macs instead of going to Windows.

wifi explorer for android

Wifi explorer for android mac#

  • Requires a Mac with built-in Wi-Fi 6E for scanning networks on the 6 GHz band.
  • Requires a Mac with built-in Wi-Fi (external Wi-Fi adapters are not supported).
  • Wifi explorer for android pro#

    Full-screen mode and split-view supportĪre you a wireless engineer or IT professional working in the design, validation, management, or troubleshooting of enterprise wireless networks? Consider WiFi Explorer Pro 3.Customizable colors for easily tracking particular networks.Editable column for labels or annotations.Access point name discovery (if supported).Save results for later review and analysis.Export metrics and network details to CSV file format.Detailed description of information elements (IE) advertised by the access point for advanced troubleshooting.Accurate conversion from dBm to percentage (%) for more straightforward analysis and optimization.Signal quality ratings based on signal-to-noise ratio (SNR).Works with 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be networks.Supports 2.4, 5, and 6 GHz frequency bands as well as 20, 40, 80, 160, and 320 MHz channels.Graphical visualization of the Wi-Fi environment.

    wifi explorer for android

    Suitable for home and small office networks.Get an insight into the network details: name (SSID), MAC address (BSSID), device manufacturer, signal strength (RSSI), noise, channel, band, security configuration, supported data rates, 802.11 information elements (IE), and much more. Quickly identify channel conflicts, signal overlapping, or configuration problems that may affect the connectivity and performance of your home, office, or enterprise wireless network. Now with support for 2.4, 5, and 6 GHz Wi-Fi!ĭiscover, monitor, and troubleshoot wireless networks with WiFi Explorer.












    Wifi explorer for android